e-Tourist Visa

Travelling to India requires a visa which can be obtained either from an Indian diplomatic mission or online (via **e-Tourist Visa**).

e- Tourist Visa (e-TV) is available to passport holders from the selected countries, e.g.

- o Canada, Estonia, France, Germany, Latvia, Liechtenstein Lithuania
- Luxembourg, Montenegro, Norway, Republic of Macedonia
- Russia, Ukraine, USA, Vatican City Holy See

The full list of eligible countries is available here: <u>https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/</u> <u>tvoa.html</u>

Requirements for online visa application:

- Valid passport for at least 6 months from the date of arrival in India.
- Front facing picture against a white or light background without shadows and boarders
- A credit or debit card to pay the visa fee of \$ 60
- Application **must** be made **at least 4 days** and maximum 30 days **before arrival** in India.

How to apply for an e-Tourist Visa?

1. Apply online via <u>https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/info1.jsp</u>

Upload a recent front facing photo and the photo page from your passport.

- 2. Pay the non-refundable visa fee of \$60 plus bank fees either via debit or credit card. The fee must be paid at least 4 days before the expected date of travel, so your application will be processed.
- 3. Receive eTV in your email account.
- 4. **Print the eTV** and **carry** the **document with you** when you travel **to** and be **in India**. When you arrive in India you will need to present your electronic travel authorization and have your biometrics recorded by immigration.

The process of your application can be tracked via <u>https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/</u> <u>VisaEnquiry.jsp</u> or by sending an email to <u>indiatvoa@gov.in</u>

Once your electronic visa has been issued it will be valid for 30 days from the date of arrival and cannot be extended.

Your e-TV allows you to enter India via the following airports - Bengaluru, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Goa, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai & Trivandrum.

The e-Tourist Visa can only be obtained twice within one year.

We recommend to visit the website from the Indian Government, if you have further queries about the visa or e-Tourist Visa process.